Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Long Pier

Today Mr. Fun helped me with Christmas project I was working on that involved lots of photos and we figured out how to get the printer working. Technology is so much fun.

Then we packed-up the pups, drove to the Cass House to get an envelope of nasturium seeds that Ryan our waiter from last Saturday evening had gathered for us from that historic house's garden.

Then we went for a long walk on the sand with the three pups. The Cayucos pier is currently fenced so that no one can walk on it. The Pier has lots of damage and the community has now gathered the zillions of dollars needed to do the restoration, so that will begin in January. I got some good photos today and if I knew how (and I don't on my MacBook Pro), I would create a collage.

The roofers who had arrived across the street on Monday and have worked every day since, were here today to finish-up and to clean-up the job. They were across the street ftom 7:30-10:30. It's been a good day on the Central Coast.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun) and the 3 pooches (Chloe, Mitzi, & Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.