Tea....the best drink of the day

This was just what I needed today a nice hot cup of cinnamon spice tea with orange and sweet cloves. It is so delicious. I first had it out in Montana and this tin has come all the way from Montana from my dear friend maggie17..... Thank you so much Maggie you couldn't have picked anything more perfect for me. I'm trying to be a bit thrifty with them and use one bag twice. I really do think the little silk bag does make the tea taste much nicer. I need to look on the internet and see if I can buy them over here in the UK.

I love anything cinnamon. I sprinkle it on my porridge if I have it in the morning or on my berries. I put it in casserols. I have it in coffee. I just love the stuff. It's also really nice sprinkled on hot apple juice as well. I've been told it's good for me which is just as well. If anyone has any other ideas for cinnamon pass them my way...not cakes I'm trying to lose my Christmas weight.

Although I felt rough this morning I still got up and went to bootcamp. My husband wasn't happy that I went but I'm glad I did. I wanted to go back to bed when I got home but no chance as my son needed taking to work. He's not been insured on the cars for this trip back to the UK so I'm the taxi again....I thought those days were over.

Started on the bedroom clearance....haven't got that far but hay ho there is always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.