BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

4 Hours At Nursery.....

Eva slept through again last night! I think I woke around the same time as her this morning, about 8am. She'd got nursery this morning, 10 til 2pm, and was going to be having morning snack time, lunch and sleep time there. My stomach had been doing somersaults all week over it, with the build up to starting full days from Monday. Monday just gone's 2 hours helped when she seemed happier, but with how clingy she's been all week, and actually having her sleep there, I have been worrying for her.

She did get a little bit upset before Mike and I left, but one of the staff was asking me how chopped up or puréed she has her food, so the goodbye was more prolonged, which I don't think helped. I literally clock watched when we left and kept saying to Mike "she'll be having her lunch now" " I wonder if she's gone to sleep" "did you see them give her Iggle Piggle?" Speaking of Iggle Piggle, he and num nums only got left behind. I hope they're there on Monday and haven't gone 'walkies' hime with another babba.

I could not wait to go and get her. I couldn't hear her crying as we walked up the corridor to the baby room, I slowly opened the door, still couldn't hear her. Scanned the room and she had to be pointed out to us in the end, as she was sat in a circle with the other babies, playing with the musical instruments, and was obscured by one of the other ladies who was sat behind her. Oh my word, when I saw the back of her, sat there with a little maracas in her hand and shaking it (what we call shaky shaky) and joining in, my heart felt like it was literally going to explode out of my chest. Me and her Daddy said her name, as she still hadn't realised we were standing right behind her, she turned round, and looked so relieved to see us :-( poor babba. I could not wait to scoop her up. When I did, she just clung to me, and lay her head against my shoulder. She hadn't eaten any lunch (pasta in tomato sauce) and hadn't drank any milk. She did have about 40 minutes sleep, but I think the fact she's been teething hasn't helped re her eating and sleep without calpol, and they didn't give her any calpol. On the whole I'd say she did so so well, and they agreed that she's definitely made fantastic progress each time she's been, so hopefully it won't be long now before she's properly settled in and happy to be there.

I thought Eva was going to pull herself up to standing a few times when we got home. We'd been playing on the lounge floor with her toys, and she held onto her jumperoo at one stage and the coffee table a good few times and looked like she was about to, she didn't, but I really thought she might.

Today's pic was when her Daddy was sat with her playing with the Bop It, and Eva was sat there bobbing up and down, dancing to it. She's starting dancing quite a lot lately and it is very cute to see her do it. :-)

Babba girl was so so tired this afternoon, I think that may be part the reason she took a while to settle at bedtime as she was so overtired. She did keep going to sleep, but then before long, was waking up in floods of tears and needed cuddles and settling back down again. By about 9.30 she was fine. It's now 12.30am and she's stayed asleep and ok since about 9.30, so we'll see how she goes tonight xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.