Sam73

By Sam73

Harry's Homework

Harry casually mentioned over dinner last night that he needed to be photographed reading in an unusual setting as part of his homework to be handed in on Monday.

We had been toying with the idea of visiting Twinlakes tomorrow and Jus suggested a shot on the rollercoaster, which would have been a challenge for both Harry and I.

It did get me thinking though about the route we take through the beautiful village of Wymeswold and the quaint corner shop.

Over breakfast this morning Harry and I discussed the classic sitcom "Open All Hours" and I shared my idea with him ... his reaction was "very retro ... fab!" so off we set through the beautiful Leicestershire countryside.

The weather was dire but we were both determined to get our shot and Harry delighted in repeating "Gggggggggg Granvilles" on loop on the journey home.

I rewarded myself with a trip to Hobbycraft to invest in a blessings jar and notelets to record good times throughout 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.