Tired feet.

It's almost the end of the holiday - and tomorrow is time to start getting work stuff together again. Can't say I'm at all happy about that. Still, we're pretty much all walked out this week and the feet are ever so slightly tired. Maybe it will be OK to go back to work for a well earned rest???

At least I can try and rationalise it that way...

Other news: Don't forget the bottom stair. Doesn't matter how old you are - it is very, very easy to miss it and go head first onto the floor of the hall. Amazingly there was no alcohol or cats involved and yes my shoe laces were tied. Just plain stupidity.

The result was a pair of skint knees, dented pride and a fit of the giggles.

Oh and the cats got one heck of a fright. They had been sitting on a chair in the hall and when I went crashing to the floor they scarpered. All I could see from my recumbent position was a couple of cats leaping round the walls and over me, bouncing off a radiator and making a mad dash for the safety of the room they sleep in. Think they got more of a scare than I did; they certainly made more noise - and I was LOUD!

Not recommended as a way to try and get out of going back to work on Monday - am sore, will probably have bruises tomorrow and there's nothing really wrong with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.