Battered, beaten and seriously miffed!

Had intended to do a late night blip of a very sleepy cat in her bed. She was posing for me, so all I really had to do was get the angle right without standing in a tray of cat litter (not so easy in the small space) and I had it sussed. Plan was then to go an sit down and watch the Chargers playing the Bengals with the man.

However, Pogle abruptly laid waste to my plans. In his usual fashion he jumped up onto Spook's bed and started to groom her. However, as always, he did it with malevolent intent. The friendly preamble is never anything more than subterfuge. Within minutes he bit into her back end in an effort to get her to move off the heat pad and to move himself into the spotlight (he is a real attention seeker too).

I fully expected Spook to disappear at this point and I thought that Pogle would take her place. However, she turned around with cat like speed (ha ha) and belted him squarely on the head (top image). Spook turned around and sat with her back to the camera - but importantly did NOT get of her bed.

Pogle's masculinity was seriously challenged and boy was he miffed (middle image). A sort of truce followed, but somebody's nose has remained well and truly out of joint ever since (bottom image). I swear, it's like having children all over again!

Other news:

It's probably a good thing I didn't get down to watch the football. The Chargers (one of my teams) were beating the Bengals (one of the man's teams) last time I looked.

Also mega shopping done in preparation for going back to work.

I can't stand going out in the freezing cold wearing layer after layer of clothes, getting all hot and bothered when I go into superheated shops, having the clothes stick to me when I try to take then off and finding that the thing that the person who has tried the clothes on before me has had the same problem. The tell tale make up run on the neckline is a sure give away.

Anyway, after jumping around in a small cubicle for a bit, I finally got what I needed. With any luck it will be a long while before I need to do that again.

So, apart form Pogle and the man, it seems that smiles all round are in order.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.