Lynnski

By Lynnski

Manly Wind Surfer

A visit to Manly Beach today, our second there but I had time to get my camera out on this trip!

An early start today with breaky out at Forrest Ville. Manly was so very busy today as its Sunday but also its the school summer holidays as well. The town of Manly has some really beautiful architecture, with 'dated' buildings which is uncommon here in Oz. The town was flooded with buskers of various degrees in talent. Those of you who know me , know my love of buskers! I'm in second heaven on that front. I even bought a CD from one of them so I can have some musical memories when I get home and to try and recall these happy days!

Took some lovely photos of my daughters today but decided to post them on FB instead of 'Blipland' - Chloe's response to it was they'd be nice if they weren't in B&W!!! I'm trying to educate her!!!

Today I saw my first Windsurfer and here he is! It's probably out of fashion now- a-days especially with all the Kite Surfers around. The surfers were having a hard time today as the weather was so hot and not much wind around so were having difficulty getting any rips to ride.

Home this evening for a swim in the pool in the garden. We were visited by no less than five Sulphur Crested Cockatoos watching us swim and they also wanted a cheeky drink from the pool too. They must be hot as well. Then out for a lovely steak at Frenchs Forrest, home for a couple of Baileys whilst I do my Blip, then off to bed to see what tomorrow brings.

More 30 degree days I hope lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.