Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Calm Before the Storm

A nice red sunset that should mean sailors delight tomorrow. But not this time....The arctic has absolutely opened up and a blast of cold is on its way here tomorrow and Tuesday. Snow starting tonight, temps dropping tomorrow and they have actually said a possibility of 30 below fahrenheit windchill(-34 Celsius) Tuesday. That is unheard of here. The hubster and I spent the afternoon doing some extra winterizing to the house and garage. I sure hope it doesn't get that cold.

The new year has started busy. We've been slowly cleaning out mother in law's house. There's no hurry thank goodness, so when we can we're working. I am so behind at work, I don't know if I will ever catch up in 2014 haha...

Hope it's warm and cozy in your corner of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.