Sam73

By Sam73

Retro Tuck-Shop Treats

I was delighted when I found these tins of sweets before Christmas in the Co-op. They appealed to my sense of nostalgia and brought back a host of childhood memories of walking home from school with my sister and mates and stopping off at the Newsagents for a bag of pick 'n' mix ... quite amazing how far 20p went in those days (shows age).

They proved to be a big hit with the kids, who had surprised me by asking for My Little Pony and Rubik's Cube amongst their wish list for Father Christmas - a very welcome alternative to DS games.

The kids decided they wanted these sweets as their after-school snack and I reasoned I could replenish the tins when they are empty.

I would have loved to have taken this photo in daylight but I leave the house at 7:30 and return around 6ish so no opportunity, which adds to the niggling feeling that life rather revolves around work at the moment. Roll on Springtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.