The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Mermaid's purse

OMG! the weather was foul this morning, my usual 10 minute drive to work took ages, and the puddles were huge! To be honest I was really surprised any of my other techs made it into work at all considering they live quite some distance away.
The weather wasn't so good when I went home either, the puddles had gone, and it was a bit brighter, but the light is still foul. While I was putting my bags in the boot I noticed 3 of these little Mermaid's purses I found last week when I went to the beach with Mr U&L and immediatly realised my blip was sorted....phew!
So Today's blip is a so called Mermaid's purse, found last week on Shoreham beach. I think the name and all it conjures up is very romantic, but in reality they are the used egg cases of Dog fish. These were empty, but they would have kept the developing Dog fish embryo safe and secured until it was big enough to swim freely. I love the little tentacles at the end that secure it to seaweed etc.
On another note, does anyone know what has happened to Blipster? I went to use it today, and it has vanished! ...not happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.