Gitama's World

By Gitama

Getting Old & A Missed Opportunity

The skin doctor asked what the patches were on my back whilst he was checking me today........."heat patches...my back had been cactus for the last few days".

I asked what were the little freckles and a few bumps on my skin.....'Oh!' he said 'that's just old age'

I actually don't mind getting older...it really is just the strangest thing though...sometimes I still feel like the little 10 year old girl cuddled up in bed with her rabbit ...living in her parents house in London.
Life/time is such a mystery.

The other day...scoping out the railway tracks I found a field full of dandelion clocks.......it was so beautiful and have been meaning to blip it for a while....
Today I took Rumi...I wanted to capture him running through the field scattering the seed heads to the wind....alas!....someone had come along with a lawn mower and thwarted my moment and blip....this beautiful view was my second choice.


“You get old and you realize there are no answers, just stories.”
― Garrison Keillor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.