Tetchy

cabin fever.
I have it.
The walls are closing in.
So Corin took me and James to the park.
Unfortunately, before we even left, James gave me a massive wallop across my back - he was playing, he wasn't being naughty - but he didn't realise how hard it was and it hurt. So we had harsh words.
Then we went to the park.
Within 30 seconds, James wanted to leave because he had seen 3 dogs in the distance, all of whom weren't on leads. James is terrified of dogs. The world has to stop when James sees one. He assumes it is going to go for him. we were just starting to get a little better a few months ago, but an incident in Spain, and one since we returned where James and his friend Jack were chased by two dogs has done nothing to salvage any sense of reality in my boy.
Was I sympathetic.
No
I have cabin fever.
All sympathy has gone.
I am grumpy. Nothing is right today. I need to go back to work.
The sky reflects my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.