Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Determination


My morning attempt at handstand press ups involved a number of implements I thought might help. None did. I think someone should be filming and documenting my journey because it must be hilarious to watch. I had a few bashes at getting from headstand onto the handles then pushing up- but I didn't go up. Then some attempts at turning myself upside down by simply flipping myself up the wall from all fours. Yes. Simply... it didn't work I just ended up sideways slumping down the wall.

But I will get there because I don't like giving up on challenges.

I had a headache while doing that though- woke up with it and have had it on and off for weeks. It's coming from the back of my head into my eyes. Any ideas for cures welcomed. Over the course of the day things got brighter and louder and I started to feel awful and the migraine started. I don't link this at all to my attempts at handstanding and headstanding. So I took the necessary pills and and napped but it's not gone. I put tigerbalm on the back of my neck too which I think has helped but I feel grim and dizzy and sick still. So missed my pals going away doo which I'm upset at but hopefully see her tomorrow and maybe blip the present I got her since it's fun.

I hate this headache. I'm not sure I can still class it as a migraine since the pills got rid of the most migrainey aspects. Now it's just sore.

It better be better tomorrow. I've got handstands to do and people to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.