it was very exciting, I was just standing around staring at cats when, suddenly, the lead plus walking boots came out of the door. So, I went mental and leaped around for a bit. And, yes, we really were going for a walk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like we do every day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Every time is like the first time!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I spent half an hour running backwards and forwards like an idiot. I did lots of wees and a great big poo. Then we went to the river and there were OTHER DOGS!!!!! YAY!!!!!!! So, I ran away from them because they were young and energetic and scary. And then I went for a bit of a swim, rolled in mud, chased sticks and then lay down for a bit because, let's face it, I eat too much catfood and sit around doing nothing all day and I'm really not up to this long walk and young dogs thing. Then we carried on walking and I briefly considered jumping in the river there where I nearly drowned again but it seemed a bit boring to do it twice so, I carried on. Then I did another poo. And now we're home again and I am patiently waiting for the chewy thing that I was promised and still haven't got.
This is me having my rest at the river.
Love, Sam the dog who has miraculously learnt how to type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.