Life In Wales

By KarenC

Please mum...

What a difference a day makes! After yesterday's wonderful weather, today has been grey, damp and cold. We had planned to go out for a coastal walk this morning but changed our minds, and ended up driving to Shoreham. We did a food shop at Tesco's and then went to Shoreham Airport which has to be one of the tiniest airports ever! It's a really nice art-deco building with a restaurant/bar over looking the runway, and we saw a helicopter belonging to the French Customs taking off. We then went into the town centre for a hot chocolate and macarons at the 'Real Patisserie' before heading home.

It was so grey that I didn't take many photos and those that I did take were very drab, so Louis became my blip target. He was more than willing as I had a bag of treats by my side, and I love his expression in this one waiting for me to give him his treat.

Anyway, dinner is cooking, and I've got another job application to do and then I need to catch up with Dancing on Ice - I still have last week's to watch and it's back on again tonight! Hope you've had a good weekend x

Edit: I've just heard some awful news - when we were at Shoreham airport there was a departure on the board to Trier in Germany, which had left a couple of hours earlier. Sadly it crashed into a power pylon in thick fog when coming in to land and all four people on the business jet were killed. Alan had pointed out the flight and commented that it was going to Trier because we've visited there, so it feels very strange to know it never made it. My thoughts go out to the families involved...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.