Herbie Goes to Brighton

It's been a beautiful day with not a cloud in the sky, and this morning we walked along the undercliff walk to Rottingdean with Louis. We went to Beyond Design again for a hot chocolate, and then walked back over the top of the cliffs.

Alan and I then got the bus into Brighton, but got off earlier than normal and walked along Madeira Drive where we saw Herbie. I'd taken quite a few photos earlier, and was happy that I'd got a blip, so decided not to take my camera with me, but fortunately I'd put the little waterproof camera in my bag just in case. The car was in excellent condition and as this isn't something you see everyday, I decided this had to be my blip. I'm quite impressed once again with the results of this camera, for a small compact the quality is very good.

We had a wander round town, stopped for something to eat in North Laine, and then met our friends Alison and Tony for a drink at the ice rink bar. They went to Goa for Christmas, and it was nice to catch up with them and hear all about their holiday.

The temperatures have dropped and it now feels very cold, but I'd rather have that than all the rain and the storms we've been having - hopefully tomorrow will be nice and frosty. Anyway, it's late so I'll say goodnight and I'll catch up with you all tomorrow, hope you're having a good a weekend.

I've just received a text letting me know that Ruby is fine after her accident and is home from the vets - thanks for all your concern and kind wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.