Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Making of the Dorset Coast

A bit of a cheat today. Not picked up a camera except to record this.

A chance for a swim this morning but only completed 20 lengths before fatigue and aggrevation to strained muscles from yesterday caused an early end to proceedings. Twently minutes in the steam room and then a similar amount in the jacuzzi to make up for it.

A few hours spent doing various jobs around home, but, the primary one for the day remains uncompleted. The jet-washer has given up the ghost and needs to be sent off for repair. However, it needs to be boxed up for transportation, so, I decided to construct a box from the packaging that yesterday's project came in. This is not as easy as you might think. Making a small box on the table is simple enough. But, when trying to cut, fold and stick cardboard something like 2m square is not a simple task. In fact, I deem it Bl***y Impossible!!!!

After a while, following much swearing and further strained back muscles I thought better of it and threw in the towel. Instead I fixed the gate catch and disposed of the christmas tree that had been standing forlornly by the bins for the last week.

Rain then put a halt to proceedings so a short while reviewing images from last year including this one of the Dorset Coast to which I have become quite attached over the last hour or so. I'd overlooked this photograph when I worked these images many months ago, but, I knew there were some more worthwhile shots crying to be let out. (Update - I must be tired - this isn't Devon but Dorset!)

I hope I have done this one some justice.

Off now to clear up after dinner (sunday lunch is normally about 7pm so we can as much out the day as possible) and then catch up on some journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.