Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Door for long legged midgets!

OK - Not very pc, but that was the thought that flitted across my tiny brain when I saw this.

I have passed this barn many thousands of times over the last thirty years and never really noticed it. Ten days ago I was in the farm shop the building houses but the door and car-park are on the other side.

It was only today when I took a walk while my car was being MoT'd that I saw it.
Am sure that during it's agricultural past it must have had some critical use - I'd love to know what it might have been.

The car passed (as I would hope) so another years hassle free motoring to come (yeah - like that'll happen). Am probably setting myself up, but the Landy hasn't missed a beat in five years (with the exception of a dead battery - twice). But, mechanically, it's been flawless. Oh - I had to replace a headlight bulb which is a minor hassle - The whole headlight unit has to come out, but, considering those on recent cars is still a walk in the park. No wonder Halfords make a fortune charging £4 for doing it for you though!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.