Discussions and Reflections

A quick stop at the pond after a gym workout. Not much going on. A small "herd" of ducks trying to get through the winter...all congregating close to the only patch of open water left.

I didn't have any bread, so the birds wouldn't come to me. I had to go to them.

There were a couple of nice posers, but the only interesting exchange took place between the male and the female.

In the upper photo...the couple is just looking out to "sea". Perhaps contemplating their icy dilemma, or maybe trying to figure out how many days until Spring. Then...in the lower right...she starts in.

"Why don't you ever stretch? Look at me...watch how I stretch! If you don't stretch...you're going to end up an old duck with bad joints. Plus...it just f-e-e-l-s good. C'mon...try it with me. C'mon...try it.!!"

He refused.

The drake...he would not shake.
Not even for...his lady of the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.