Color by License

After another gray and dismal morning...my heart yearns...it just yearns... for color. "I WANT IT...I NEED IT...I MUST HAVE IT!!!

In my travels around the country...with both friends and family...I always used to try to find a state license plate. The plates then were put up on my wooden fence in my backyard. At the graduation open house for my daughter Karen...she cried for me to take them down...but...that's another story.

I like them because they bring back good memories. Indulge me for 2 minutes.

1. North Dakota. Birthplace of our travel buddy Mike. He loved his native state.
2. New Hampshire. Covered bridges. The old man of the mountain watching over you. (He has since dropped off.)
3. Colorado. Mountains. Water. Ouray. The Million-Dollar Highway. Jeep rides.
4. Kentucky. My home state. Glad I didn't stick around...would have probably married my second cousin.
5. North Carolina. Waterfalling with my Dad, and a frozen hike to the state highpoint.
6.Michigan. A personalized plate that belonged to Lisa's dad. FENTON...my city.
7. Wyoming. The Tetons. Mormons Row. Jackson Hole. Even in shorts and a T-shirt...you feel like a cowboy.
8. Montana. The Beartooth Highway, and the magical place called Yellowstone.
9. Illinois. Land of Lincoln.
10. Maine. Lighthouses, and the glorious smells and sights of the sea.
11. South Dakota. Mt. Rushmore. Custer State Park. Buffalo close-ups.
12. Tennessee. Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

WHEW! That tired me out just writing about it, but...like I said...good times...good times.

Hope everybody has a great week. I tried for over 3 hours last night to get on Blip...to no avail. From 8:30 until after 11:30 p.m. So...I'm not ignoring you, but it's hard to look at pictures if you can't get on. :o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.