Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dynamic

Did you know that in the early morning the plane flying high over Edinburgh is a triple 7 travelling from Cairo to Toronto? I lay awake and heard the plane and wondered if the passengers could see Edinburgh twinkling up at them from 37000 feet below.

I was going in later today, since I was working late. I had to take the car to drop stuff off and pick Christmas stuff up. And I realised I had time to swim on the way to work. It was a 50 metre pool today and I did 15 very slow lengths. It's a long way from one end to t'other.

Work was a series of meetings and trying to catch up from 2 and a half days away. And two debriefs so I didn't get home till after 7. And I'd forgotten to buy milk. We have a smidgeon left.

TV was rubbish tonight but I was saved by 4OD and did more x-stitch. I really get 'in the groove'. I was surprised about the fructose revelation, should be regulated like alcohol!

On the way back to the car Our Dynamic Earth lit up the sky.

I felt pretty low at the start of the day. I think I was affected by yesterday's photographic journey. I felt a lot better tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.