Handyman!

My brother in law very kindly bought me a subscription to this magazine.

I read the magazine and just feel a bit stupid. When I say "a bit", I mean "a lot". Wood working in theory should be quite straight forward, but it's not. So many ideas in this magazine that are really quite straight forward and just make you go "why didn't I think of that?". Page after page of feeling dumber and dumber.

But it's a good read. Great for ideas. And despite my attempt at wood work being akin to Stalin's attempt at Human Rights, I'm not lacking in enthusiasm to try some of the stuff they suggest.

Caulk rack - made out of 2" holes for instance!?? How cool is that? Well, cool if you want to put your caulk tubes in a rack, which I do.

I think the next tool I really must master is the router. I have one bit on the router at the moment. I can put a nice round edge on bits of wood like a demon. I look at the stuff these guys are routing and I just wanna play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.