Charlie17

By Charlie17

Chimney Cleaning Equipment!

We have a coal fire and we love it.
Unfortunately, it needs to be cleaned now and again and today was the day.
The picture shows what I use.
First of all, I put up the brush with the rods and this loosens most of the soot.
Next, it is Joe's turn. I lift him up, and with a little prodding, he goes up the chimney. I light a little fire to ensure he goes up far enough. It's okay, no harm comes to him.
(In the past, we used to get the children to go up the chimney but they're too big now and they don't stay at home.)
The last steps are sweeping up the soot, hoovering any spillage and putting Joe into the washing machine.
Job completed.
This seems a suitable link by The Who!

P.S. Some of this is true!



Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.