Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Snow of course!

Many many thanks to everyone who left me messages yesterday and gave stars for my 300th Blip. It was much much more than I was anticipating. :-)

There had been just a little snow overnight so I stopped on the way into the office to get at least one image before the madness of the day took over. And it did, at least weather-wise.

The track up to the site (single track, about 500m long and a 75m climb) had been gritted long before I arrived so was no problem at all. However, it snowed really heavily all morning with a few inches settling. Most of the people around the office were beginning to get a little worried that they may not get back down the hill again at home-time. In the end, they needn't of worried. By 3pm the sky cleared and the sun came out. All the snow on the road cleared in time for people to get back down.

Earlier at lunchtime though snow was still coming down quite heavily. I got some odd looks as I got my gear on and trudged a couple of hundred yards downhill to where I did a blip a few weeks ago when it was very cold. As I got to the gate, the local farmer who has cattle grazing in the parkland arrived, opened the gate and drove his land rover and trailer containing feed up the track. This made progress an awful lot easier as the snow was nicely compacted.

I arrived back with this shot in the can - exactly the one I wanted.

Press "L" to get cold!

Am looking forward to tomorrow to see how many make it up the hill after todays melted snow turns to ice this evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.