EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

My boys the monkeys

I can't believe it's only Tuesday. This week is going so slowly.

The boys were full on today again especially Kanye, he really hasn't been himself since all his seizures.

They were fighting, restless and into everything, it probably wasn't as bad as I thought it was I was pretty exhausted.

It was one of those days where as a mum you don't get anything done, you're still in pjs after lunch, you can't remember when you last ate, your hair is a crazy unbrushed mess. Every time I put Harper down he cried, the house was a mess, the kids wanted food every hour it seemed.

In the end I put the boys outside into our yard and shut the sliding door, if they fought so be it, I really didn't care if they were breaking something or throwing something. I put Harper in his cot and turned the music on. I just needed 5 minutes peace, to go to the loo on my own, to have a cup of tea and eat something.

Mum took the boys for a bit then when Andre got home we went for a drive to Victoria Park, was so nice to get out of the house.

We bought Subway for dinner on the way home and I grabbed a few things from the supermarket. Harper now has a wee tooth poking through his gum so I bought his first tooth brush and paste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.