Wet January

A lot of my friends are currently embarking on a health kick. No caffeine, no booze, diets, exercise etc. And before I had Audrey, I would have joined them each January for the snoozefest that is the annual New Year Detox.

But not this year (or last year for that matter). Why? Well when I was pregnant, I abstained from drinking for over a year (I didn't really feel like drinking those first three months when given the choice between sleep and a glass of wine, sleep always won) so I don't see why I should do it again.

Plus, running around after a toddler is all the exercise you need. Dieting would make me exhausted. Caffeine is a must with the early mornings. And if I couldn't look forward to a glass of wine some nights (like tonight) I don't know what I'd do.

So although I doff my cap to all you January puritans, I will not be joining you I'm afraid. Cheers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.