Squirrel Tongue

I'm either in a squirrel rut, or on a squirrel roll. I can't tell.

On one hand...it is my favorite small animal. Watching some of the things they do almost defies description. On the other hand...I like variety, and squirrels and blue jays seem to be the only thing coming around my house right now.

All that being said...how many times do you get to see a squirrel's tongue? I didn't see it until I downloaded it on my computer.

As smart as the little rodents are...the tongue made me wonder a little.

Perhaps: 1. She didn't like how many pictures I was taking...so she tried to ruin my shot? 2. After a run across my back yard...was she panting like a hound dog? 3. Maybe she likes crunchy instead of smooth peanut butter? 4. Like a lot of our young people...watching too much Miley Cyrus?

Ya just never know. Stay tuned. Maybe tomorrow she'll do a little twerking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.