Coming at You

On my wife's l-o-n-g list of things for me to do today...one was to pay the water bill at our city offices. I don't like to go into the office, because it usually means that they are about to empty my pockets. Water bills, taxes, tags for putting out my garbage...they all cost me something.

But, it helps when the women behind the counter are all smiles. One of them used to be one of my mail customers.

"Hi Tim...I betcha don't miss delivering the mail in this weather, eh?"

"You know I don't."

It was 25F today, but the wind and the blowing snow made it feel much colder. So much so that we cancelled our weekly volleyball game. (I think we're getting a little soft in our old age.)

After paying for my H2O, I visited the small duck "herd" behind the city offices. The ducks saw me parking my van, and flew over. I thought this hen...was a flying 10. A pretty duck specimen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.