Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

A Day at the Beach

I wish our daughter had been here to see the people on the beach with their umbrella. Our daughter loves to sit at the beach and bath in the sun. So I guess it's time to bring a good umbrella to this place so she can use it the next time she's here.

The wind, which has been blowing since Sunday night, died down this afternoon and it actually got quite warm here today. I could tell the dogs were restless and it was time for them to get to go on a walk, so I hooked each of them to a leash and attempted to walk them by myself and I was successful. They really pull with force. They do not walk casually until they get worn down, and then it gets a little easier to walk the three of them.

We walked to the beach lookout where I captured this photo which looks south toward the community of Morro Bay. I really like the look of the wet sand left by the tide (I think you'll need to tap the magnifying glass to make the photo enlarge to get a good view.) It's difficult for me to see the photo details on this iPhone.

Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and the 3 pooches), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.