G2EWS

By G2EWS

Leaving The Office!

Today I should have made the opportunity to take a few photos as I travelled to Frome and then on to the office. But alas it was not too be. I had far too much to get done having been out all day yesterday and off to another funeral tomorrow.

I pondered as I worked late, a very rare event as I don't believe it should be necessary. But for the reasons I mentioned above I had to build some kit and leave it setting for two hours. Then I will go in early tomorrow morning before breakfast (don't like missing breakfast with Eleanor!) to finish the job off.

As I stepped outside the office in the dark, I was greeted by this wonderful moon and awesome clouds. I took a couple of shots and vowed to take more on the tripod when I got home. But on arriving I was told, 'we are hungry get changed and ready for dinner!' You just knew that after dinner the moon was hidden behind clouds!

Sat with Claire watching 'The Taste' a new cooking competition with the wonderful Nigella. I took a couple of photos of her showing our projector screen and hi fi system, which of course was my favourite!! But this is the chosen photo of the two by Claire!

Going to get off to bed early, have a read and fall asleep. Bought three photo mags a couple days after Christmas and have not even opened them yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.