londonesque

By londonesque

two towers

Finally made it to St Katharine Cree in the City for the lunchtime ring, where I found myself amongst Cumberlands and College Youths, calmly ringing Surprise methods without batting an eye. So I felt very shy but eventually was drawn to the front and requested Stedman, which was better than saying Plain Bob, anyhow. I then sweated but got through it without a hitch, very restorative! Thank goodness its only a 6 bell tower.

On way home called into the Bishopsgate Institute, deeply impressed by this wonderful creative place where "independent thought is valued". Long may it stay. It was very busy, good to see.

In eve, to Stepney for another practice, a tremendous heavy slow ring of 10, we only rang 8 tonight - got through a touch of Stedman (only doubles) and got through triples, stumbled but I know why. So things are improving. Home late on the bus, raining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.