Honesty Can Be A Very Tricky &............

Personal Thing.
When ....to be honest is a question that just totally by passes me.........I often open my mouth to change feet.
In my head I say 'Don't say Anything' at the same time the words are just spewing from my mouth.
I try to be generous ......and a little understanding....and accepting of differences and things that just doesn't ( in my opinion) cut the mustard.....but BOING! in the end any type of censoring rushes out of the window.

Ok enough of that.
Rumi and I explored a new railway track today...he looks rather posed but to be honest it was really hot and I couldn't wait to get back in the car.
Not to complain too much after hearing about the temperatures down south.........Yikes! a few roasting folk down there I reckon.

“Mad Hatter: “Why is a raven like a writing-desk?”
“Have you guessed the riddle yet?” the Hatter said, turning to Alice again.
“No, I give it up,” Alice replied: “What’s the answer?”
“I haven’t the slightest idea,” said the Hatter”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.