BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Im so tired, Mommy xxx

After Eva's mammoth afternoon sleep yesterday, I really did not think she would sleep through last night, but she did. In fact, I got up, showered, did my make up, dried my hair, got dressed and she was still asleep at 8.15. I ended up going in to her to wake her up, as I had a vet appointment this morning with Thor, who'd had a temperature the night before, then was planning to take Eva to a new stay and play called Noah's Ark if Thor was ok.

Lisa came round with James and kindly sat with Eva while I ran Thor up to the vets. Thankfully his temperature had come right back down and he was back to his usual fusspot self. The vet said they would probably never know what had caused his temperature the night before, but last night's injections had obviously worked wonders.

We all got to Noah's Ark in time to spend the last hour there. It was really busy. We arrived just in time for story time, so I sat Eva on one of the little carpet tiles, and she sat listening to the story, whilst gripping hold of my hand so tight, as I think she felt a bit overwhelmed by it all. She joined in with snack time and ate some chunks of banana, and I broke a small bit of chocolate biscuit off for her, then she played with the toy rocket sat in the baby area, and enjoyed pulling various other toys out of the plastic tub. It was so lovely at the end when we did song time, and the lady played the music to the songs on a guitar whilst the kiddies all had a percussion instrument each from the tub, Eva's was obviously a little maracas, her favourite.

Noah's Ark was literally a 3 minute drive from home, and Eva was fast asleep in the car by the time I pulled up outside the house at 11.40am. She woke as I carried her inside, I gave her some milk whilst she lay on her changing table (have been giving her milk this way quite a bit lately), I lifted her into her cot, and she slept and slept and slept. It got to nearly 3 pm and I went to go and wake her up. It took some doing actually to get her to wake, and I did actually question if I should just let her sleep. She had another slight temperature when she did wake, of 37.8, so I gave her a little calpol and brought her downstairs for her late lunch.

For lunch, I'd prepared one of the fishcakes I'd made for her from scratch last weekend. I'd frozen them, but had this one thawing in the fridge since yesterday. I cut it into little pieces for her as today's picture shows, and she ate only a little, but she's still not really eating much at the moment. She's certainly making up for it with milk. She downed a bottle of milk after her fishcake, then we both had a lovely play with her toys in the lounge. I read her 'Dear Zoo' book to her 3 times, she loves to lift the flaps herself to reveal the animals under each one, and we were both taking it in turns to roar like lions. Eva does a great lion roar, it's very cute.

Eva didn't eat much dinner later on, but then drank yet more milk from me, just prior to bed. She was so tired again though after her bath, whilst she was having her milk she just wanted to go to bed again. Her temperature was actually normal at bedtime, but still she just wanted to sleep. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.