92 years young!

Today we had another birthday celebration, this time for my Aunty who's 92 years old young. After Scarlett's first birthday yesterday, I thought it was only right that my blip today should be of the two birthday girls - Scarlett is the youngest member of the family, and Aunty Nan who is my mum's sister, is the oldest.

My cousin holds a family party every year to celebrate his mum's birthday, and it's the one time we're all together. It makes you realise how we're all getting older as some of my cousins' children now have children, making us all grandparents and there are another two babies due this year, one in April and one in May.

Anyway, we're now back at mum's for a relaxing night, and as I was the driver today, I'm now enjoying a glass of wine - have a nice evening whatever you're doing.

Thank you for putting Scarlett on the spotlight on her special day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.