Falmer

We left mum's quite early this morning to head home, and we had a really good journey. The weather was great, and there wasn't a lot of traffic around so we got back in just over 4 hours.

We stopped off at Falmer which is a little village only a few miles from home, and there's a nice walk from there across the South Downs, with views towards to the sea as well. After being in the car it was nice to stretch our legs and to let Louis have a run, although we couldn't let him off his lead as the path is too close to the road. This shot is taken looking down on the village Church and pond, and I really like the light as the sun was starting to set.

We're now unpacked and relaxing, Alan's enjoying a coffee and I'm having a glass of wine. As soon as I've posted my blip I'm going to order an Indian takeaway and then I'm looking forward to a night in front of the TV with Dancing on Ice and the start of the new series of Mr Selfridge.

Hope you have a nice evening too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.