Little and Large

Meet Woody the Wood Pidgeon, he's a regular visitor to our garden and walks with a limp poor thing. He's always wandering around the garden looking for nuts that the other birds have dropped from the bird house, but he's a little bit big to feed from it himself.

Then when I bought Alan this bird table for his birthday, Woody was soon trying to get at the nuts, but again he's too big to fit inside, so he flew on top of it, and nearly sent it flying with his weight. I'd originally put it closer to the house so that I could hopefully get some good shots of the birds, but there weren't any going near it. So I moved it to the back of the lawn where it is now and I've just noticed that Woody has finally worked out how he can get at the nut feeder that's hanging from it - by sitting on the arm of the bench :-) What a clever birdy!

I was stood by the kitchen door taking some photos of him, and by chance a Tit flew onto the top of the feeder so although it's not particularly clear because of the distance, and I've chopped Woody's tail feathers off slighty, this one had to be my blip. It's obviously feeding time as the other feeders are quite busy too.

In other news, I've been to the hospital this morning for further investigations into the problems with my neck and I've seen a Rheumatologist. However after examining me, he thinks the problem is actually muscular so he sent me for an X-ray of my neck to make sure there are no problems with the discs, and also for further blood tests. He's also referring me for physiotherapy and if there are no issues with the tests done today, I'll see him in 6 months time.

Anyway, I'm going to have my hair done this afternoon, so I'll take Louis out for a quick walk before I go. Hope you have a good afternoon!

Thanks for putting Falmer on the spotlight yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.