2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

No quitting!

This is Yvonne. Although she doesn't look it she is in her 70's.

Her husband, Ted, is also in his 70's and is a member of the exclusive 100 marathon club. If I had run 100 marathons I would join that club for one simple reason: because I could!

I first came across Yvonne over the Christmas period when I was commentating at a race and saw her tee shirt.

I saw her again earlier this month at a half marathon.

When I saw her at another half marathon this morning I simply had to have a photo of her in her brilliant tee shirt.

"Running slow is not a character flaw. Quitting is."

The same philosophy can be applied to life. Finding things difficult or challenging isn't a character flaw but giving up is.

Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.