Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

And off he goes...

My bus driver home was Speedy Gonzales… he drove like a maniac on snowy and icy roads, skidding here and there. It was nice to get off the bus and I didn't even have the time to get across the road, pick up my iPhone and take a shot… that took about 1 - 1 1/2 minutes and he was already far away. I you look closely you can make out the red tail lights somewhere in the middle of the photo.
Nice day at work today! I signed up for a Red Cross course, helped out with Swedish as usually, managed to say hello in Kurdish wrong - I have no clue why!! I'll get that right tomorrow! :D And spent the last hour helping and talking to my good friend. We have a deal! We're going to travel together in the future. Egypt, Syria (when the war is over) and Paris are on the list, as well as an exotic island with beaches, sand and ocean. :) Dreams are good to have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.