Lots of snow

I bundled up and took a walk around the property to try to find a Blip today. The snow was deep and kept getting inside my boots as I trudged through the yard. I found some interesting snow designs on the patio furniture and wished I had a ruler to measure the snow on my small table. The wind was still blowing the already fallen snow around in little circular patterns that would catch the light when I shot a photo in the direction of the sun.
I came across this birdhouse that I chose for my blip today and thought it might have something living in it by the looks of it. I didn’t want to stick my face too close to the opening just in case. I did see a red fox in the yard and it was not moving too fast because it appeared to be injured. It was holding its hind leg up as it scampered across the snow. My street was quiet today since the schools were closed and many people decided to stay in and off the roads. I came inside after a while and couldn’t wait to sit by the fire with my new book, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. So far, so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.