Ill

I had a bad night last night and eventually rose to a bad severe attack of man-flu. I cancelled my physiotherapy session but dragged myself to the surgery for my blood test. The nurse was not impressed with my moaning and said just about everyone had this cold thing; I explained mine was an exception and much worse than everyone else’s, she was not sympathetic.

Ann met me as I left the surgery and persuaded me to go to Nero for a drink and a biscuit (I skipped breakfast) and I took a couple of photos on the way home. I was impressed by this dramatic cloud behind the tree with the sun behind it; it was a bonus as the sun moved out from behind the cloud as I took the photo.

Spent the afternoon feeling sorry for myself watching the tennis semi’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.