Doing time

Advance apologies for the grumpy blip

Today has been a waste of time (for both myself and Mr A).
It's been frustrating for me seeing a diary full of time wasters; still booked in with me despite notes clearly stating they are NOT to be booked with me. Yet again a large proportion of my day was spent doing nothing (well, actually I did some CPD but that's not the point). Of the ones that did turn up, several requested treatment that wasn't planned and not something I would do anyway, then grumped when I said no!

It's also been frustrating knowing that Mr A was in a similar position, sitting and waiting for MUFC developments (that haven't happened yet).

We both feel shattered tonight, maybe from lack of stimulation; think an early night might be in order to fix us for our day off tomorrow.

The blip is a rather menacing item that has been found in a random place at work.
It appears to be some sort of home made blade (if my prison knowledge serves me right from watching tv, not from doing time, I think they are known as 'shivs').

What it was doing at work we don't know, but it has been bagged for safe keeping until the manager decides what to do with it.
I think it should be passed onto the police.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.