Please Sir, can I have some more?

Had a lovely evening this evening, Mum and Ian came round to view the new wall and we spent the evening eating Chinese food and watching The Great Interior Design Challenge.

Although I fear I now have a new project for the revamp of the living room. I blame Ian. I've decided to get rid of my TV and replace it with bookshelves. I hardly ever watch the TV in real time, plus my awful aerial means I only get BBC1 and BBC2 anyway. Might as well switch to Internet and save the licence fee! I now feel ready have a completely TV-less house - I must be growing up!

This is Wesley trying to get in on the Chinese food action. Look at his wee wagging tail. They say that cats aren't like dogs, they apparently only wag their tail when they're angry. This is not the case with Wesley, he does it when he's happy.

In other news, last night we had a visit from a ginger cat who just let himself in through the cat flap. Cheeky bugger. When we discovered him, he scarpered. We didn't see him all day, then a couple of minutes ago we heard the cat flap again - he'd come back. Wes and I ran to the bathroom and Ginger ran away again. I couldn't tell if he was friend or foe last night, worried that he might be bullying poor Wesley. But they don't hiss and their hackles don't go up when they see each other.

Tonight it almost felt like Ginger was just coming round to call for his friend. Wes has since joined him outside. Is he defending his territory or playing? We'll have to wait and see. I'm either slowly gaining a cat, or I'll be investing in a microchip cat flap...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.