Country File

By marypot

Job done

Last day at work today before my Maternity Leave starts. It's been a hectic few days though, as I had mountains of work to get through ready for the handover: levelled formal assessments for seven classes, filing and paperwork, redrafting policy documents and making sure everything is in place re. my subject's action planning, schemes of work etc as my replacement is not taking on subject management responsibilities in my absence and we are due another full OFSTED inspection whilst I'm away. Great timing, you may think, but OFSTED in their wisdom also decided to give us a 30 minutes' notice one day check up yesterday! It was ok though - the school's on track to pull out of its category, I was left well alone because of my heavily pregnant state, and it means the rest of the staff now have a relaxing half term holiday!

Still, as my diary shows, everything I had planned to get done was done by 5 o'clock this evening, and so I came home relieved to have the next few weeks work free as I get ready for the arrival of Baby #2...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.