Does my bump look big in this?

OK, don't answer that question; I know it does! Actually I'm not nearly the size I was at this stage with Grace (two and a half weeks til due date). I blame the white tent top in this photo!

Hubby and I went out for a meal to celebrate our wedding anniversary tonight. The anniversary isn't actually until Monday, but my sister and her husband were here this weekend and babysat Grace so we could go out. We had a delicious meal at The Elk's Head, a lovely pub/restaurant a few miles from here. I had a wonderful lemongrass, sweet potato and ginger risotto cake in a thai green curry sauce. Would like that recipe actually! It was really nice to have a romantic night out, as nights out as couple will now be few and far between for a LONG time :)

Yesterday, I went out for a different sort of meal - my leaving do from work as I am now on Maternity Leave, yippee! We went to the village Bakery Cafe. It's only been open a few months, but is already getting an excellent reputation and I thoroughly recommend their food to anyone in the north east who fancies a nice trip out. We had pizzas followed by chocolate cake. Oh yum!

Backblipped Wednesday: Job Done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.