If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Caravan and Motorhome Show

Today clickychick and I joined Kanyl and A for a visit to Event City Manchester for the show.

CC and I were interested in the layouts of the various caravans so after wandering around a number I decided I had better take a blip. Out came the camera. There would be no problems to day I had charged the battery last night and checked all was working OK. Wrong dead as a door nail again. I really must order a new battery this can't go on.

So I was left taking shots on the iPhone, which I barely knew had a camera in it. So the result was many ruined/poor shots and a few usable one. The choice narrowed down to either this or the steam train. Somebody is now thinking "steam train! What has that to do with caravans or motor homes?" Well, along with all the caravans, motorhomes and accessory stand there were stands for caravan parks and attractions. Ffestiniog Steam Railway had brought a small engine and carriage as an attraction of their stand.

I am afraid I chose the not very interesting shot of the show as it was more representative of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.