Mmmm haggis pate

Busy day packing again. My son came round and we all had lunch which was nice.

A few words were said between him and his fiancée. One min there together the next they're not. I can't keep up with it. All I know is I won't let him be taken for a mug.

Jane who I'm on a twig with has made me a veg haggis pate. Not as in spreadable pate but it is pronounced like pate.

Confused you will be. Now where did that come from. If yes the American soap called Soap lol. I used to love that programme when I was a kiddie.

Had a tex from my best friend that completely knocked me for six. She like me suffers with the dreaded depression but she tries to pretend everything is ok. I know it's not but you can't always tell her. Anyway she got drunk last night and ended up in a+e. At one point she stopped breathing. I haven't cried as hard as I did today since my mum died. Luckily it's kicked her up the arse to realise that she needs more help than she's asking for. She didn't want to bother me as she says I've enough on but she's so important to me it wouldn't matter.

Work has been steady and I'm on another twig tomorrow then I'm off for a day. I'm going to attempt aqua aerobics this time.

Good thing that happened today -

My friend now knows that she needs to let me know how she is rather than hide it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.