An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Is it Autumn already?

Not at all, just overnight my heat affected oak tree lost virtually all of its leaves in the wind and they were blowing around this morning. So much for "preparing your garden for the fire season" by making sure all the leaves are collected... not that I ever can, with so many oak trees and quite a few gum trees too.

This was supposed to be my contribution to MonoMonday, set by Paladian. I tried it in proper mono, but the contrast between the blowing leaves and the tree wasn't right – it just looked messy. So I have desaturated every colour except red and orange, which are 50% of what they were. Sort of mono?? Am I disqualified?!

On the camera front, the good news is we found my eye cup. (We passed the school on the way to my parents' house and I insisted we have another look – S found it. Hooray, that's $12 saved) The bad news is that the white viewfinder of death is still here, so it's off to the shop we go (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.