middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Washing Hands

It turns out summer decided to last more than a week as we once again experienced high temperatures today, with more expected during the week. I worked early this morning and the day was already starting to get hot then. Once coming home I quickly changed into shorts and planted myself in front of an oscillating fan. I stayed there for most of the day as any departing from it resulting in a covering of sweat.

I did bravely venture outside for lunch and then again when I needed to get dinner supplies. Jono is staying at our house tonight as we're all planning a pre work swim tomorrow. He suggested fish tacos and it turned out to be an excellent suggestion as they were both delicious and light.

After dinner Dom and Jon had the mad idea to go for a run in the impending twilight. Holly and I declined to join in but did have a nice walk with the intent to get a blip (since sitting in front of a fan all day doesn't present many blip options). She got a great one but I didn't get anything that stood out. Luckily however an opportunity presented itself once we got home as I was brushing my teeth. I saw this big blow fly wondering around our bath tub and managed to snap this picture.

Also sorry for the lack of back blips over the last couple of days, they will be continue with tomorrow's blip.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.