middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Water at Twilight

Jon, Dom, Holly and myself all got up before six this morning to get in a post work swim. We headed to the Coburg leisure centre where Dom quickly proved he was a machine and by far the strongest swimmer. Not surprising as the guy does, and is training for future, triathlons. Unfortunately I had woken up with the tell-tale signs of an impending cold that came in the form of a sore, and very mucus flavoured, throat, but still decided to get a few laps in. It was very enjoyable but my fitness and technique needs to improve a bit before I can happily do lap after lap.

We left there around seven o’clock with the satisfied feeling you have once you realise that you would normally just be getting up now but instead have already achieved something with your day. This was particularly good for me as my cold became worse as the day progressed and I didn’t achieve too much else. I got a few things done around the house and wrote out some screenwriting ideas, but also spent a lot of the day reading.

Finally around twilight I decided I needed to get a blip so I once again headed down to the aqueduct near my house and snapped this shot.

Today’s back blip, located in the Amazon, can be found here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.