Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

I'll get by with a little help from my friends....

A day of sorting again today, I had to sort out the clothes for dad to wear for his funeral next Friday, dad was a real smart man, always wore a collar and tie and a lot of his shirts were hand made, I sorted a lovely grey suit and tie and a nice striped shirt with his intials DMN embroidered on the cuff. Dad always managed to leave something in his pockets and I had to smile when I found some of his beloved magic tricks he would keep us entertained for hours guessing were the hankie had gone I must admit I now know the secret and it will stay that way!!! I'm sure he also ment to leave me the fiver to buy that last pint that no doubt he owed me!!!! I had a wonderful surprise this morning when a large box arrived with some beautiful flowers inside I can honestly say I'm blessed with some wonderful friends and this particular lady has become a friend via blip thanks you Karen x. I have a meeting on Monday to met up with the vicar and then after a slight family disagreement regarding dads ashes (I got my way, )we will scatter the ashes locally to me on Valentines day how very appropriate for a ladies man. These chis certainly know how to make me laugh even when I'm low, this is my others ladies man, one dog and the rest girls. Roo you rascal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.